cqdanax.blogg.se

Microsoft wireless mouse 1000 scroll wheel jumps
Microsoft wireless mouse 1000 scroll wheel jumps















#Microsoft wireless mouse 1000 scroll wheel jumps driver

A jittery mouse can also be caused by a software issue, such as wrong driver or settings. How to fix the problem will depend on what is causing it. The jittery scroll behavior is unlikely to be caused by dirt, but dirt inside a mouse could still cause other erratic symptoms if it gets in the way of the optics. The symptom of the "jumping" problem was that the mouse would often "scroll" in the opposite direction at random, and also, sometimes, it would skip a scroll event. The battery life is also amazing on this mouse! My only complaint is the scroll issue I am having. It did, however, fix my lag issues - which was probably caused by interference from other devices in the neighborhood. A lot of wireless devices only support 2.4G, which can suffer from interference that can result in "lag" when using the device to resolve this, we can try getting a 5G capable device instead.Īfter many years of searching for a reliable mouse, I really thought I had finally found one but then it suddenly started jumping and skipping doing scrolling. This one has caused me to accidentally overwrite and delete files in my FTP program, so obviously hugely inconvenient.īack in 2018 I brought a Rapoo 1090P G5 wireless mouse, since I could not use a normal 2.4G mouse in my area - probably due to interference on the 2.4G band. This is certainly also worth a try.Īnother problem started happening though now the left mouse button occasionally registers two clicks instead of one, when clicking one time. Mrbouboa mentioned in the comments that contact-spray fixed the problem. Update 5 December 2020: The problem actually improved a lot after applying a new piece of paper, so I am still using the mouse. I am now considering to glue the weal stuck in the socket as a last resort. Update 6 October 2020: The solution in this tutorial is only effective for awhile after using it to fix my mouse about 8 months ago, the problem started happening again in late September - I tried the same fix with a fresh piece of paper applied, and while it did improve a lot, this time, it did not solve it completely like it did in February.















Microsoft wireless mouse 1000 scroll wheel jumps